Rochester School Corporation
690 Zebra Lane
Rochester, IN 46975

Tel: 574-223 2159
Jana Vance, Supt.

    Rochester Community School Corporation

    Rochester Community School Press Releases:

    RCSC Online Registration for the 2020-2021 School Year
    Opens July 8th - Closes July 17th

    We will be opening up the Learning Center for parents to come in and seek guidance in the registration process, if needed, on July 13th and 14, from 9am to 8pm.

    Parent Instructions for Online Registration can be found: here

    July 2nd,

    On Monday, July 6th - there will be a Special Meeting at 4pm with a Study Session following at 4:15pm.

    June 26th, 2020
    Important Notice for Food Delivery: Next week's food delivery schedule will be adjusted due to the holiday. Food will be delivered Thursday, July 2nd instead of Friday, July 3rd. Food will be delivered at the same locations at the same time of day.

    Rochester Community School's ReEntry Parent Survey Results

    June 25th, 2020
    Rochester Community Schools will be offering a Life Guard class beginning July 13-17 from 8:00 am until 3:00 pm at Rochester Middle School.  Students should bring their swim suit, towel and their lunch.  Cost will be $40.00.  Students must be at least 15 years old by the first class meeting date.  Contact Charlee Schwenk at 574-223-4683 or 574-835-4893 to sign up. 

    June 22nd, 2020

    All of the following were approved at Monday, June 22nd, 2020 Board Meeting:

    Rochester Community School's Reopening Policy 2020-2021

    Rochester Community School Athletic's Re-Entry Policy

    RCSC Physical Waiver Form (Athletics)

    RCSC COVID Self Screening Form

    RCSC COVID Training Form

    June 12th, 2020
    Columbia will be hosting our Kindergarten Roundup July 8th and 9th.  Parents that enrolled their kids this spring will be receiving an email with a date and time for their roundup appointment.  If you have not enrolled or if you have not received an email, please contact the Columbia Office at 223-2501.   We will be keeping time slots small and ask that only one parent attend to minimize the number of people in the building and we strongly encourage you to wear a mask for this event.  We are very excited to see our new kindergarten kids!  
    Thank you,
    Principal Jason Snyder

    June 5, 2020


    On June 5, 2020, the Department of Education in conjunction with our Governor and the State Board of Health, released a document outlining how public schools can plan for a safe re-opening this fall.  I have greatly appreciated everyone's patience and support as we have navigated through the trials the Covid virus has presented.  I am again asking for the same patience and support as we delve into this guidance and formulate the best, safest plan for Rochester’s schools.  On June 12, 2020, I will be releasing to the community a framework for the reopening of our schools this fall.  A more comprehensive and robust plan will then be presented to the board on June 22, 2020 for final approval. 


    May 14th, 2020
    Rochester Community High School's Graduation Plan

    Rochester Community High School Commencement Ceremony Plan

    Any and All Elementary Students enrolled in the Summer Reading Program:
    Students enrolled in the Summer Reading Program will need to keep their technological devices throughout the duration of the Summer Reading Program.
    July 24th, 2020 - the day after the Summer Reading Program concludes, will be the dsay that the Summer Reading Program students return their devices to the school. More details, including the location and time for this date, will follow shortly.
    If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to Ms. Briggs or Mr. Schoenhals:

    April 3rd, 2020
    It is RCSC’s desire to make sure we honor all students, especially the seniors as they complete their last year at Rochester High School. I will be formally asking the board to change graduation to the evening of June 26, 2020. We hope by changing the date, we will have a greater opportunity to host a traditional graduation ceremony. As we are uncertain as to what restrictions may still be imposed, we are working on contingency plans that will also allow the students and their families to be recognized.

    Prom at this time has been postponed. We will look to have a prom this summer in our high school gymnasium, if the timing is appropriate.

    Senior honors night will look quite differently this year. We will be asking all donors to generate a 30 second video to highlight their scholarship and then notify the recipient. We will then utilize social media, our school websites as well as RCTV4 to help us broadcast that out to the community.
    We will continue to engage in e-Learning as planned starting again next week. As I get further instructions and mandates from the state, we will keep you apprised of how we will continue to educate our students.
    We are all experiencing a level of uncertainty we have not seen before. As information is still very fluid, we will do our best to communicate plans to you.

    Wishing our students, their families and our community good health!

    April 2nd, 2020
    First and foremost, a sincere thank you for your patience and support as we all continue to adjust and build new plans around COVID-19.
    Governor Holcomb announced today schools will be closed for the remainder of this academic year.
    On behalf of the entire school corporation our hearts are sinking with the knowledge that we won’t be seeing students the remainder of this academic year.
    We will continue with E-Learning next week and we ask you to engage with your students and support them educationally as best you can.
    After receiving further guidance and instruction from the State Department of Education, we will be sending out a comprehensive plan around our seniors and plans for graduation, meeting our educational obligations for this year and the best form of deploying instruction moving forward.
    Again, thank you for your patience and support.
    Please abide by the Governor’s statement to stay at home and only leave for necessary appointments and needs.
    If you have anything that RCSC can help you with, please contact your student’s principal and we will do all we can to support your student, their family and our community at large.

    March 19th, 2020
    The Governor has shut schools down until May 1st. 
    At this time, e-Learning will remain in place.


    Steps to prevent illness:

    CDC Main Website

    Parent Faqs During COVID-19

    Rochester Community School's Continuous Learning Program


    Rochester Community School Corporation Athletics

    We are asking that ALL parents of athletes use FinalForms.
    Please register at:     -- now and electronically complete ALL forms!
    Thank you in advance!

    Quick Links:

    sri gmail harmony immunization
    echo canvas nutrition pivot
    transfer smoothwall local tax + finance dashboard.PNG


    Print Email